Yes, bulk purchasing of seats is possible on annual subscriptions.
If you are creating a workspace for the first time, select
Custom upgrade from the button dropdown.
This will take you to a checkout page where you can set the number of workspace members you would like to allot to the workspace.
If you have already created a workspace, you can find the same option available on the workspace settings page.
And you can also find this option on the Pro page (opens in a new tab) as shown below.
Yes. Trials are available for Pro. You can learn more on our Trials page.
When you sign up for a subscription, you can choose between monthly and annual billing. If you select one and are unhappy with your choice, you will have the option to change it at the start of the next billing cycle. Please contact support to make this request.
No, if you wish to get started with a Pro trial you will need to enter credit card details. These details may be switched out for different details at later date, if needed.
Only workspace admins have access to subscription details and the option to manage a subscription. Non-admins (workspace members with editor and viewer roles) will not see the same options on the workspace settings page.